How to Choose a Paid Tax Preparer – Avoid “Ghost Preparers”

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail

How to Choose a Paid Tax Preparer – Avoid “Ghost Preparers”

This free 60-minute webinar is open to All.

This webinar will cover the following:

  • Provide tips for choosing a tax preparer
  • Explain the types of paid preparers
  • Describe how to use the IRS Directory of Federal Tax Return Preparers
  • Discuss how to avoid “ghost” tax return preparers
  • Review how to make a complaint about a tax return preparer
  • Explain the third party authorization process
  • Plus, Q & A

Continuing Education: CE will not be offered

Closed Captioning will be offered

Registration: Please visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: February 18, 2021
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET), 1:00 p.m. (CT), 12:00 p.m. (MT), 11:00 a.m. (PT), 9:00 a.m. (Hawaii)

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail